Onward, Brave Trojans

I’m on my way to go see Troy, but before I do…many of you have written me concerning SPC Joe Roche. The gist of these emails is that he may not exist, because you can’t Google him or find any proof of his existence beyond his rather frequent appearances in conservative blogs.

Folks, he’s real. He may have a raging case of TB*, but he’s very real, and he is with the 16th Engineer Bn.

Now, to see Troy. I’m not a Brad Pitt fan, but I’ve been looking forward to this movie for a while now, ever since I saw the first trailer back in Iraq.

*TB=True Believerism.

2 responses to “Onward, Brave Trojans

  1. Well, I’ve finally given up on trying to contact you… except for on here…considering that I’m well aware that you are back in town. Care to exchange a few words? I’ve tried to contact you on base a few times with fail and have decided this : You do not want to talk to me. Maybe it is because you are getting married? Why is that an issue? So without further discussion, I bid you farewell.
    Sincerely,
    Jessica
    …..oh, and the movie was great.

  2. Well, I’ve finally given up on trying to contact you… except for on here…considering that I’m well aware that you are back in town. Care to exchange a few words? I’ve tried to contact you on base a few times with fail and have decided this : You do not want to talk to me. Maybe it is because you are getting married? Why is that an issue? So without further discussion, I bid you farewell.
    Sincerely,
    Jessica
    …..oh, and the movie was great.