Loop-de-loops

Via the estimable Ezra, you’ve got Matt Yglesias getting to the bottom of why, despite what many of us think is an abysmal performance in the Oval Office, President Bush is still even with John Kerry.

I’ve come face to face with this; my fiancee sometimes gets into arguments with my erstwhile mother-in-law because the future in-law is a diehard Bush supporter, despite the fact that she’s among the great majority of Americans who stand to lose even more ground under a second Bush term.

Sadly, I don’t see any way to square the circle.

On a totally different note, I just want to let you all know that you should send email queries from now on to arkhangel-at-gmail-dot-com.

One response to “Loop-de-loops

  1. Yes, Matt is right. Unfortunately, in Plato’s cave, the Left is looking at the shadows, and the Right is looking at the world. But don’t worry poor leftist, when the doors of perception open…..