Been a long time, been a long time! Here’s what happened.

First, my PowerBook went out of commission. Long story short, it’s an older laptop, and even though it’s a Mac, these things still happen. I lost a lot of stuff, had to restore it, and this all took time.

More to the point: I was suffering from a wicked bout of sadness/depression/whatever you want to call it. This will kick your butt in many, many ways, and one of the ways in which it does is to sap your will for doing anything productive.

Believe me when I say that I had no desire to do anything but abide. I would get up, go to work, then return to my home and literally have no desire to do anything beyond just exist, much the same way that a bullfrog occupies a lily pad.

I don’t know if I’m quite over it, yet; it still takes a considerable amount of effort to do things beyond the necessary. Here’s the thing though:

Despite all the violence and misery that seemingly marks our daily existence in this planet, it’s a wondrous thing, in and of itself, that we are on this planet to begin with. Beyond everything I have experienced over the last decade, it is a miracle that I am here tonight, writing these words.

Comments are closed.